So My Niece Says She Hates Men...

perfumenista

is this normal? Should i be concerned?

She is a 90s baby and as far as I know has not suffered any abuse from a male. She grew up with both parents, is attractive, educated, and fit. Doesn't have too many male friends though.

Is this a phase she will eventually grow out of? Generational thing? I know the men of her generation leave ALOT to be desired, but is this a common sentiment among young bw?

Hate is a strong word. Maybe she dislikes things men are allowed to do versus women in society.

I am just learning to understand men :look:. I grew up around a lot of women, single mothers at that so I really didn't know what role men fulfilled.

I can understand her feelings. I do not think she has to be a lesbian either. Men have the upperhand in dating and they know it. Many do not feel like they even have to be respectful or to woo a woman. You would think there'd be a respite in dealing with older men but many are even worse.

I am not sure she hates men or is just venting but I can see her frustration.

She mentioned not liking the way men have historically treated women, also mentioned that most of the problems women have are caused by men.

Two parent home you say? Both sisters are having issues you say? Maybe they know something about their dad/parent's marriage.

Hate is a strong word. Maybe she dislikes things men are allowed to do versus women in society.

I am just learning to understand men :look:. I grew up around a lot of women, single mothers at that so I really didn't know what role men fulfilled.

i have always wanted children. Lots of children. One day I realized that there wasn't a man anywhere in my fantasy :perplexed:. But I was raised by a housewife-turned-single parent. It's still surprising to me how our experience shapes us on some of the deepest levels.

'Normal' is a relative term and she may simply prefer the company of women.

:look: