Do you approach or pursue men you are interested in?

Overjoyed

In the thread "Why are a large % of black women unmarried" someone mentioned in reference to my post that a woman should never pursue a man. I don't necessarily agree with that comment only because times have changed....heck some women are even proposing to their significant others. I wouldn't necessarily do that, but I truly admire those who took the bull by the horns and made it do what it do:grin::grin:. Actually this is the first time I have ever pursued a guy and I don't think there is anything wrong with a woman going after what she wants. Of course there are a couple of stipulations like I wouldn't randomly pursue a guy(the guy I have been pursuing him & I have been very good friends for 10 years). I am curious to hear all of your thoughts on whether approaching or pursuing a man is a:up: or :down:?

Hey girl. I was the one who made that comment, so I should probably explain what I mean. :)

I used to pursue men and NONE of those situations ever came to fruition. What I've come to realize -- whether I like it or not -- is that if a man wants you, he will do whatever it takes to get you. In your other thread, I said that you shouldn't have pursued that guy because he was showing through his actions that he didn't want to get involved with you for whatever reason, and you ended up wasting valuable energy on someone with his own issues who was in no place to be dating you. If he wanted to be with you, he would have made a way without you having to lift a finger.

No excuses, no rationalizations about being too "busy," too hurt by exes/divorce or too "shy" -- he will find a way. It's just in their nature to hunt, and I think they value what they have to work for moreso than something that just comes to them.