Dating Men of Other Races in Alabama

Nature'sWay

Is it just me or is it harder in Alabama to date outside of the black race being black? I have only dated black men and I feel like I need a change. Lately when a guy has asked me for my number, he never wants to go out and doesn't show a whole lot of interest in me the way I know I deserve. I have encountered a guy who did and he was a caucasian male but he was engaged so we couldn't go far with it (his fiance was blk too). When I worked in the restaurant business I noticed this too that caucasian men were the only type of guys genuwinely interested in me but I never dated one. They were just my friends. I have noticed this in my present job too. I would like to date someone of another race. I am just at a stage where I want to date a nice guy who is interested in who I am and would like to get to know me and understand me and me him. Do yall think that I am expecting too much?

No I dont think you our asking for much and peronal I thnk you SHOULD GO FOR IT..

its not written in stone that you have to marry the guys you date but you can still enjoy yourself and have fun! just give it a try see how things work and report back to us!:D

Hello. I was born and raised in Alabama. I have never dated a white man (no particular reason), BUT I know for a fact that it depends on you, the person you are interested in, and what part of the state that you are (to a certain degree). I visited Mobile for a family reunion, and I had never received so much flirting from white men nor seen so many interracial couples in the state (both BW/WM and BM/WW).

Are you new to Alabama?

There's nothing wrong with your expecatations, but I would not attribute your issues to living in Alabama. I was born and raised in Alabama, and I didn't have a problem with finding respectable black men or respectable men of any race for that matter.