College Students and haircare??

vikkisecret

Nubian Girl
Ok ....all of you college students who are members of LHCF can you please share how you style your hair and and what products have worked the best for you. Everyone knows that college work can take tons of time so that's why it's so hard for me to balance everything including keeping my hair in good shape. Any info would be apprciated :D .

Right now I just wear a plain ole' regualr low ponytail to school and it's soooo boring. I am really over it.

Being a college student, i can't make it to the hair salon, so i started trying to take care of my hair....this is my regimine:
Wash hair every week with Sanniyah's Moisturizing shampoo-it does not have SLS in it. My hair does not feel dry anymore after i wash it.
I put Queene Helene Cholesterol in my hair for two minutes, wash it out, then I put it back in my hair for deep condtioning with my heating cap.
Then I put SheaMoisture Detangling Leave In- Its main ingredient in Sheabutter. I also put Organics Hair Mayonnaise Leave In.
I wrap my hair and sit under the dryer until my hair is half way dry.
I grease my scalp with Sheamoisture pomade-its main ingredient in sheabutter. I but Organics sheabutter on my hair, especially on the ends.
Then I roller set my hair. ( I like to dry set my hair) I use black and sassy's setting lotion.

I am going to start doing CO washes once a week with Queene Helene Cholesterol Conditioner and i am going to start doing my hot oil treatments once a week.

My hair is doing much better now that i am trying to take care of it.

thanks tinkat for responding. My hair is doing do much better since I have found LHCF but I really can't go to the salon either. My hairstyles are just so BORING! My growth is faster but the different textures makes it even harder to manage or do cute hairstyles that won't break my hair.