Broken-Hearted Girl

NaturalBlackGurl

I've been a lurker on LHCF for 2 years. I found this site when I was 15, I'm 17 now and I just signed up today. I'm pretty nervous, since this is my first time posting. But from my lurking I found out that many of the women on here are very nice, helpful, beautiful, and educated. I was hoping ya'll could help and give me some advice because right now I'm crying my eyes out and I'm too my breaking point.

Well here's my story...

In the past I've been hurt by a lot of guys, more specifically black guys my age. I've been talking to this one guy for 9 months he's 17 and I fell hard and I mean hard to the point where all I thought about was making him happy and doing anything to make him feel loved, wanted, and special like I thought he was. I started to neglect my own happiness and needs in the process. When I first met him, he had a girl so I settled for talking to him as friends. But over the months we got closer to the point where we told eachother our deepest secrets and things from our past that we never shared with anyone. He told me he loved me and that he wanted to be with me, he told me everything I wanted to hear and he told me to trust him and I did just that. Then, when him and his girl broke up I was always there comforting him and helping him get threw that because they had been together for a year and some months. He told me that he wasn't ready for another relationship but when he was, that he was sure we was going to be together because he "couldn't let something so perfect go".