Why Do I Feel Bad?

ndidirod

So I'm trying to take LHCF's advice and date multiple men at once. (So far, I'm just at two men. Lol.) Anyway, here's my story about a guy I've been talking to for about 5 months.

So yea, we've been talking for 5 months long distance. We met last summer and went on a few dates. Before I left for the summer, he made it clear that he wasn't ready for a relationship nor was he ready for a LONG distance relationship. I was like ... okay ... then don't call me after I leave. I don't need anymore male friends; I'm looking for something serious. I was very serious when I said don't call. Why'd this fool call me later that day?

Anyway, as the months progressed, he would call about 2-3x a week saying that he "wants to get to know me" and that "he likes me" and that "he plans to visit me". Then he mails me a $30 gift for Christmas and again talks of seeing me again. That was the last time I heard from him.

Fastforward to yesterday, a month of not hearing from him, I call him. He sounds excited, happy, and surprised. I ask why he hasn't called; he says he's been really busy. I ask why he hasn't visited; he says he's been really busy. I cut to the point and ask him if he's dating anyone; he says he recently met someone: BINGO! Anyway, I chew him out for not having enough respect for me to tell me he's moved on; he says he hasn't moved on and that he still likes me. I chew him out about the gift and the so-called plans to visit; no cursing, but I was upset. Anyway, he eventually says "hey, let's talk about this later in the week." I say "no". Then he hangs up on me. I call back telling him how rude it was to hang up on me; he again says let's talk about this later; I say no. He says "I love you but I don't feel like talking about this now." He hangs up on me.