What relaxer do you use and why?

What relaxer do you use and Why?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

butterfly_wings

Hi ladies

I'm trying to hold out for my next relax, I am tempted to do a corrective relax this weekend but I think I am best off waiting for me next proper relax in 4 weeks.

Anyway I would like to know what relaxer do you use and why?

Thanks

Last edited:
Motions Oil moisturizer regular or mild. the formula leaves my hair moisturized and doesn't get my hair that straight.

silk elements lye mild.....i go to the salon to do it and it gets my hair bone stratight and oh so silky! i've been very content with this relaxer:yep:

I use Soft & Beautiful because, it has a pre protection serum that you apply to your hair before relaxing.

It also keeps your hair moisturized and strong. I have nevered had any breakage using this product.:grin:

I have been using it since I was 12 years old. :yep:

Profectiv Regular LOVE LOVE LOVE!

As the other ladies have said - silky smooth results.

I wish they would put some conditioner in there, though. I use my own, but I think some would benefit from a nice conditioner. They just have their leave-in in there.

But, now they have the Professional kits that I get 4 touchups out of it for the same price as the consumer kit. It has not neutralizing shampoo or leave-in so i can just use my own.

I hate Profectiv's other products! :nono:

I use Mizani butter blend:lick:.. I never leave in for a bone straight look and it works good for my texlax look. I switched to lye after being a no lye user. I can already tell the difference in that sahara desert patch in my crown area:lachen:! and the pre relaxer trtmt is great at protecting previously chemically treated hair.

Last edited:
ORS lye , because it has a very thick consistency, and it gets the job done!

as far as correctives are concerned...