What Happened To Your College Sweetheart?

Lurkee

Hey ladies,

I normally lurk in this section of the board but I have something on my mind. I am graduating grad school this summer (July) and I have been in a relationship since first year of Uni (2007). So I am a bit worried of what will happen. We are both looking for jobs and it is likely my boyfriend will be working in a different country. I am preparing myself mentally for a break up or a long LDR.

I am just curious, did it work out with your college sweetheart. Did you even have one? Stories please. :)

We'll be married 25 years this summer:). Our plans were to be together no matter what. We were engaged by my senior year though. He was older and graduated before me. By the time I graduated we couldn't wait to get married and be together. We were in different cities up until the wedding but he found a job in my city (our hometown) and moved back a few weeks before the wedding. If he hadn't I would have moved to where he was.

Yes I did and he was my first love. We were together for almost six years. I thought we were going to marry oneday but that of course did not happen. I graduated but he is still trying to finish and I am in grad school. Once I started grad school and was in a new setting we naturally grew apart. Well I wanted out and he wanted to stay. I grew tired of holding up the relationship. He was a great guy but we needed to go our separate ways. Looking back he was the best fit.

Up until a few years ago, he was a teacher like me. Then he lost his mind. Long story, but I would hate to be in his shoes right now. He burned a lot of bridges and he burned mine the worst of all.

It's funny that this thread came about bc I sent him a message on fb just to see how he was doing. He is in a relationship now with a younger girl.

deltadreamland said: