Single Mother of Two- Anyone??

beans4reezy

Just curious to see if there are any single mothers of two children on this forum? I have a son and another baby on the way, but my relationship with my significant other of five years is ending. So right now, I am absolutely terrified of having to raise two children by myself. Just needed the encouragement to know that it is possible to do and maintain some kind of sanity and happiness in my life.

I am a single mom of two. I am staying with my parents right now which isn't my ideal situation but I want to get a good emergency fund together and get all my finances in order before I get a place of my own.

I don't really have any advice for you since I am fairly new to the game but good luck. I am sure that you are more than capable of handling it.

Kerryann is a single mom of two. She's pretty funny... hopefully she'll chime in soon! You could PM her too.

I am a single mom of two. I am staying with my parents right now which isn't my ideal situation but I want to get a good emergency fund together and get all my finances in order before I get a place of my own.

I don't really have any advice for you since I am fairly new to the game but good luck. I am sure that you are more than capable of handling it.

HOLLY! What happened?

If you don't want to share, that's okay... but wow. I thought all was good in Holly-land!

I'm sorry to hear this. I hope you are okay.

I'm not exactly sure of the type of encouragement you're seeking but I can think of a few things that can possibly encourage you.

1 - With 2 children, you will likely be able to qualify for more things such as income specific home grants and loans that you may not have been able to qualify for with just one child.

2 - Your older child might be "used" to pave the way for easier access to day care or schooling for two.