Self esteem issues in current relationship...

AHeisenberg

Hello ladies!

Really wish this forum had an anonymous/guest post option but alas... So I created an entirely new account. Don't want you to think I'm a troll, just don't like sharing such a personal story under my actual account here.

I value your opinions, and would like help with a situation I'm currently facing.

I've been in a relationship with my boyfriend for 8 years. We met in college when I was a freshman & he was a senior. He's my first & only boyfriend, I gave my virginity to him - whole shebang.

In the first half of the relationship, he cheated on me a lot. I don't have an explanation as to why I stayed, but not only did I stay, I felt like I needed to compete with those girls. I kept up with my physical appearance like a maniac - waxing, shaving, blowdrying, wearing lingerie, catering to him in bed, etc.

Fast forward to today, and I am tired. I've slowly stopped doing all those things with the same frequency. I do shave, but not regularly (especially in the winter lol), and I loathe waxing. As I've stopped doing those things, he has started making comments over the years about my body - like that he doesn't like looking down when we're having sex & seeing that I have more hair on my chest than he does on his (I have peach fuzz at the absolute worst, and he's completely naturally hairless), that I should always be brazilian waxed, legs always shaved, hair on my stomach, areolas, ***hole, upper lip, underarms, lower back, and between my breasts should always be waxed, that I should be more toned (in college I weighed 127-130, now I weigh 139, and at my heaviest I weighed 148).