Poohbear has decided to loc for the same reasons I want a texturizer/relaxer...

How many of you have gotten to the edge of that relaxer tub and jumped?

• Neva eva! I love my nappy/kinky/coliy natural hair and wouldn't trade it for Ed McMann.

Votes: 78 47.6%
  • I've bought a relaxer/made an appointment but I couldn't do it.

Votes: 7 4.3%
  • I didn't do it but I think about it a lot...I might even go into isles and stare at the relaxer tub.

Votes: 34 20.7%
  • I plan to do it soon.

Votes: 5 3.0%
  • I did it and am happy with my decision.

Votes: 34 20.7%
  • I did it and I regret it.

Votes: 9 5.5%

• Total voters

cmw45

So it has been one year and my hair has grown out considerably...

OT: :naughty: Before you say anything Dimplaz, your pics aren't up yet either and mine are coming so there!

...but I am a still a student, getting ready to enter my senior year and I don't have the time to sit and do it like I did over the summer, or last year when it was short...and I am really worried that waiting so long to detangle is going to cause tangling/breakage and prevent my hair from getting even longer.

I love how thick my hair is and how it feels, smells, and taste (JK)...but I'm worried that I don't have the time to be natural.:nono::nono:

Any thoughts?

Poohbear: Didn't mean to shout you out...but I am so tired and really just wanted to Ditto what you posted!

I didn't have the time or patience to be natural after I graduated from college. Texlaxing was a great in between for me. I can wash and go curly without too much trouble and I can get a straight look without too much heat. I think that you'll like it and it'll make your life easier.