How important is it to have good smelling hair?

dontspeakdefeat

Hair Coach
I never realized until this weekend how important it is to have good smelling hair. For the first time ever, my husband told me my hair smells good and he kept sniffing it. I asked him if it was important for me to have good smelling hair and he says "yes" it's very important. We have been married for almost 10 years and he never stressed this before. I asked him why and he says "you always have that taken care of"!

Ladies, how important is it to you to have good smelling hair ?

What products do you use to keep your hair scent turning heads?

Last edited:
When I was a high school freshman there was this senior on my bus who always told me that my hair smelled good. I think at the time that I was using Suave Strawberry shampoo and conditioner.

I would like my hair to smell like chocolate or cinniman, but I can't find any hair perfumes or anything at the store. Does anyone know what I should use?

I love for my hair to smell good. I remember when I used herbal essences for a conditioner and monoi oil as my daily oil. I went over this girl's house and when she took my hair down she was amazed at how good it smells.
I have a terrible memory. One time I was doing a female's hair and when she took it out of her ponytail it smelled soo bad and she had flakes in it. It was really really nasty.
And then I'm a person that likes to sniff my freshly washed hair. I know....it's crazy.

Very Important. That's why I love daily conditioner washing so much. My hair smells like coconut...and Suave Milk & Honey. Both scents are yummy.
smile.gif
I also use Ego Boost...and that kinda smells like hard cherry candy to me.

Blue Flower, maybe you could try adding some cinnamon to your conditioner. I add it to my milk and honey and it enhances the smell of it.