Cute, corny and silly things your significant other says about your hair.

JBunnie

I'm pretty new to world of healthy natural hair so I find that I don't know a whole lot. But now that I'm learning my boyfriend is getting exposed to a lot of new things through me and he sometimes makes comments that I can't help but laugh and smile about.

On Friday we were going to the park just to hang out so I decided to cowash my hair so my curls would be fresh. He was getting out the shower and I started bringing my products into the bathroom. I set my bottle of honey on the side of the tub and he asked, "well what's that for?!" I told him it was for extra moisture for my hair. He said, "you put honey in your hair? WHAT IF SOMEONE LETS THE BEEZ OUT THE TRAP?!" (He was referencing the Nicki Minaj song because I told him about how my sister didn't know what the slang meant when the song played in my car and he admitted that he didn't know what she meant either). I couldn't help but bust out laughing. I told him honey was water soluble so I'll be ok. After I got out the shower he smelled my hair and said, "it smells kind of sweet.... I hope the beez are in the trap!"

He also questioned me about my bantu knots today. He wanted to know whether or not they were an actual style of it they were just a means to curl ones hair. He just always finds funny/silly ways to comment about my hair.

What about you all's significant others? Do they say cute/silly/corny/funny things about your hair?

That is too cute! I can't think of anything that hubby has said at the time. But my son calls my fro "fat hair".