What should you not do as a GF that should be saved for marriage?

janiebaby

I was just stumped in a discussion about this. What are things you shouldn't do as a girlfriend and save for when you get married. I don't think I ever came across this before really because everything tends to get lumped into the girlfriend category and you continue to do when you get married (?) The only thing I could really think of was don't cosign on a loan but it's late and I'm ready to go home:look::lol:

Cosign for a loan

Certain things of an intimate nature (I used to hear this all the time)

Won't buy Buy any real estate together
Won't do joint bank accounts or credit cards or cars
Laundry
Pay bills that aren't in my name or put biils in my name
Get a pet together. Sounds silly but I know a couple who sold the dog when it didn't work out. Lol.

Most things involving cooking. I will cook a few to let him kow that I am a fabulous cook and that's it. Plenty of time for home-cooking after the "I-Do's"

Living together
Cooking or cleaning excessively.
Lending/Giving money
Letting him know how much money you make
Letting him know your debts
Children :look: :look:

Make a permanent decision like tying your tubes. I don't watch the show but people talking about Neyo's ex fiance who burned her tubes still has me shaking my head. Engaged is not the same as married.

No mingling the money, mixing gene pools, don't cosign ish.

We had a thread about this before.

Cosign for a loan

Certain things of an intimate nature (I used to hear this all the time)[/QUOTE]

Yeah....save something for your husband...save a lot of it...lol...that's what I used to hear from the old Aunties. I would say now though that probably doesn't make or break a relationship...he's going to like what he likes and so will you. I'm not going to deprive myself of something I enjoy.