STRESSED... Advice Needed

gabulldawg

Hi, everyone. This is my first time posting on this message board. I've been feeling so stressed lately I just really wanted to vent. I just really hope this situation doesn't start affecting my hair!

I've been with my BF for 3 years now. Things were going great for the first 2.5 years. We have even talked about marriage, kids, etc. Anyway, now things are kind of going down hill! Lately he has begun spending less and less time with me. His excuses are family, friends, school, work, playing basketball. Needless to say he already gets off work late in my opinion (8:15pm). So now if we spend time during the week he won't get over to my place before 11pm, 12am, or later!! I have started worrying that he is cheating but he constantly reassures me that he isn't. I want to believe him so bad, but I'm really struggling. There has never been an issue with cheating before, so I'm really trying to hang in there. To make matters worse, he is going out of town for business tomorrow (which of course I'm having a hard time believing)!

Now I should mention that time has never been an issue before. He has always been able to basically do want he wanted in terms of spending time away from me AND find time to spend with me. Now lately it's just that things are getting worse. I think part of it may be that his hours for work have changed and he now gets of at 8:15, which kind of ruins the rest of the night. He has also started going back to school and has class one night a week.