Request for Graduate Student Forum...

sky035

Formerly Lisaaa Bonet
Hello,
I am a grad student currently enrolled in a doctoral program and would love to chat with other women going through the same process to discuss the writing of the dissertation, collecting data, research, finding an academic position etc. Not sure if there are other women here who might find this useful. I would be happy to help out in any way that I can. I am between my 2nd & 3rd year. Wondering if LHCF would consider this....thanks in advance.

I would love if we had a Graduate Student forum, too. I'm in a Master's program and it would be great to exchange with other young women regarding topics related to this pursuit!

Hi ladies! :wave:
Well I'm not a graduate student yet but I have hopes of applying in about 1.5 more years.
However, I decided to reply just to congratulate you lovely ladies:dance7:
I dont know you but I feel so proud of your decisions to pursue masters and doctorals. The world needs more women like you and for your pursuit to achieve higher academic achievements, I comment you. It would be great if we had a forum of such!
Good luck in your academic journey and once again , :congrats:

This would be a great forum. I'm taking a short break viewing LHCF before I finish my Literature Review. Can't wait until I'm done. :yep:

India

Oh yeah, I'm in a MPA at Troy University

I''m not a grad school student. Undergrad. But I think we need an education forum in general. There's the career/finance forum, but I really don't think it's the same. It's like the hair and children's hair forum. Similar but it's nice that there's a separate one for each.

Last edited:
An education forum would be great. I am an undergrad right now, but it would be great to have a resource to turn to once the time gets close....

I would definitely suggest making two separate forums: graduate and undergraduate.