No affection, love or romance

TRINITY05

Ladies:

I think I enjoyed being single more than married.
Most of the time I feel there is no affection or love. I think maybe I have made myself available too much and need to find things to do to keep me busy. Sometimes I feel like I want to be with someone else.

Dang :'(. Have you set him down foe a heart to heart to express this? If not you guys need to set some time aside to do this asap, imo

Sent from my PC36100 using PC36100

What does a relationship without romance really look like? How did marriage come up without romance?

I'm sorry to hear this. I am by no means an expert, as a matter of fact, I'm single, so take my advice with a grain of salt. Have you tried to initiate the romance/affection? "They" say give what you want (that's the short version). If talking doesn't work, how about showing him what you want?

I am dating this guy that doesnt express himself alot. We have been dating for 14mths now. He hasnt called me his girlfriend, he doesnt say he is my boyfriend, he doesnt say we are dating. Ugh, (in other situations:blush:) he is just one note, so predictable. He doesnt like to kiss, cuddle, or touch. Didnt mean to hi jack your thread. But I am wondering if this is normal, because I know that he is a quiet child-like type of person.

OP, how long did you know this man before you married him? And why did you marry him? What qualities did he possess that attracted you to him, and made marrying him desirable to you? I'm just curious.

So this guy didn't romance you before marriage and you somehow expected him to start after? Not to sound harsh but that was poor decisionmaking on your part.

Ladies:

I think I enjoyed being single more than married.
Most of the time I feel there is no affection or love. I think maybe I have made myself available too much and need to find things to do to keep me busy. Sometimes I feel like I want to be with someone else.