I've Made The Hard Decision To Texturize

lamaria211

Ladies I'm going through it right now my hair is just to kinky, coily, nappy whatever you want to call it to deal with it. I tried to do some type of styling today and it was a long hard fight which I lost. My hair just shrinks up and looks bad. Its moisturized conditioned and everything else but its still just to coarse to do anything with. I've been natural for 2 1/2 years and I've been wearing wigs for 2 1/2 years Im tired of them and I want to be able to wear my own hair out. I've thought about using heat but I live in Florida and a flat ironing job wouldn't last 10 minutes on my head. So I think I mat have to throw in the natural towel I'm planning on doing the texturizer this weekend :(

((HUGS)) I know exactly what your going through. You have to do what's best for you and if texturizing your hair will make you happy then I say do it:yep: I decided to texturize b/c my hair kept matting, knotting and it would take hours just to put it in a pony tail:nono:. I do LOVE my natural hair but with my lifestyle and the hairstyles that I would like to achieve it just wasnt for me. Needless to say, that doesnt mean I will never go back to natural. If I do, I probably will not grow my hair past CBL. If I get one more scalp burn though, I might just go back to being natural and just deal with it:lol:

There is always pros & cons to every situation and for me when I was natural (almost 7yrs) it was ALWAYS a constant battle.

BTW Are you self-relaxing?