How come my money has been taken without my consent

Status
Not open for further replies.

Candy_C

for a renewal of registration? i did not select any direct debit or authorise this payment...a warning would have been nice! i am not impressed. can somebody wh odeals with this sorta thing send me an email as i want my money back asap. i am a student and am broke, that cudda been my last $5 u know what i mean? if i had a warning or anything it would've been more appropriate. to be honest i dont even want 2 renew my registration until i feel,so it wuda been nice 2 have the oppurtunity!.

Last edited:
I am in agreement with you. I joined a few months ago and when recently my debit card was renewed I was contacted by the site owner or whoever saying that my card had now expired and that I should give my new details asap or else my membership wold be cancelled. I could not believe the cheek!

I have no intention of taking up the annual membership again when this one runs out so why should I give them my new card details when they have already taken the fees for the year I am in.

I did not bother to reply.

this thread will probabley get deleted in a minute! but i'm angry..some other stuff has been happening with lhcf users and stuff 2 do with registration. its getting to be a joke. and theres also u britfem27 and probabley more.

half of this bloomin year the site has been down ANYWAY! psh, i am NOT paying for another year..duno why we gotta pay anyway but thats a different story...even if i did somehow select direct debit (which i have no recolection of doing so) then how come i didnt get at least a 48hr warnin that my bank was gona be debited. well if worst comes to worst (i dont want to) i'll file a complaint even tho its only $5 it cudda been $0.01 i'd do it same way..

Last edited: