Flowinlocks 1 year update

flowinlocks

:wave:Hey lovely ladies, whew I made it!!! First I just wanna say this has been a fun journey so far. Although I've had a small set back from trying to stretch, (I won't be doing that again anytime soon.):nono: I'm very pleased with my results. I couldn't have done it without all the education and motivation this forum offers. I must especially thank the ladies who helped me at the beginning: Nice & Wavy,Aggie, Just Kiya,Sareca, Inquiring mind I'm sure there's more I'm forgetting, so please forgive me. :cheers: A toast to you guys for answering questions & making me feel welcome.

To my Ayurveda Inspirations: Angel Doll, Lavender, Longhairdon'tcare, Aggie, Candy C.,Mingming3, Noir, once again I know there's more. Thanks so much for the recipes and knowledge. :grouphug:

I have been using Ayurveda for the past 10 months, my reggie consists of : Cowashing 3 or more times a week, sometimes with the powders, sometimes with just a cheapie cond. on hair that has been oiled the night before. I dc twice a week, Tea rinse when I feel like it, usually about once a week sometimes less if I'm being lazy. I airdry and bun daily. Oh yeah I forgot to add daily oiling with a batch of Ayurvedic oils I keep in rotation. So it's pretty much oiling, cowashing, tea rinsing, dcing, bunning. I relax with Vitale life and body lye relaxer in regular or Hawaiian Silky regular lye about every 9 weeks. I do plan on working on inching my stretches up again slowly. That's pretty much it.

Did I for get to mention I :love2: Ayurveda!! Lol, it took my hair from :hair::weird: to this :gorgeous:. :lachen: I know I have a long way to go but I have no doubt with this forum and a little tlc I reach my goal of WL. I'm currently in the APL by Dec. challenge. It looks like I'll be joining again next year also, but that's ok it's been a blast. Thanks ladies!! :grouphug2: