Being Hit On By Men That KNOW You Have A SO

Everything Zen

Am I the one that finds this to be highly unattractive?

Let me preface this with my bad habit of giving my info out to a ton of people mostly because I am a musician and 99.9% of the time it works out just fine.

Now I just met this guy at the library while I'm trying to study and he comes over on his own and we start talking about music and he's trying to get his rap group together and :blah:. I show him my work and we have a great discussion. He asked for my info so we could talk music. I told him "just so you know I have a boyfriend." He says "Oh cool- I'm not trying to do anything... :rolleyes:" So we talk music, music, music- I don't find him that attractive on the surface, he talks music but he doesn't have plans, places he performs, etc. not to mention I'm trying to get into grad school for my PhD in neuroscience (meaning music is my life BUT education is HIGHLY important to me!!!!) he has nothing to include. So he says he'll call later. I left and then he calls talking about "feelings", "having stuff in common" and "possibilities" and "I wish I had met you first..." :rolleyes: What happened to it was all about the music?! Now even if I did find you attractive you lose some major cool points when you act so disrespectful. Even my current SO was crazy about me before we dated when we were both single and he was COMPLETELY respectful of my dating status as I was in a relationship and he was single the whole time before we were together. He pounced like a **** as soon as the word got out that we split but before that no way. I have other friends who are absolutely respectful when I'm in relationships and all "hey babe" when I'm not. It's called honor.