Baggie technique

i've been doing this since april 2001. my ends are really healthy and moisturized, and more important, i don't have to trim very often. so i've been able to accumulate a decent amount of growth.

I use the baggie trick when I am not in braids. It is just what the doctor order for my hair because it keeps my ends healthy and moisturized. The ends need less trimming because they don't split. I think using this technique I will be well on my way to longer hair in no time!

I've used the baggie with oil instead of activater. I like it beacause I can feel the moisture difference between the hair that has been in the baggie and the hair that has not.

I used the baggie technique with olive oil and 2 pony tails on the side. I used this to replace a CO wash, and my hair looked and felt nice for days.

If you try this, let us know how you like it. It's always fun to hear how different techniques worked out for others!!!!

Ballet Bun ...
rosebud.gif

This should give you a pretty good idea of the baggie technique.
I found this info posted by Boadicea:
[ QUOTE ]
Boadicea said:
I'm going to start doing it again. I just started last night and my hair feels soft already. I plan to do it until January when I might opt for braids and do the Crown and Glory technique. For those of you who are new to it, here's how to do it. Baggie technique:

This technique keeps the hair moisturized because the hair is immersed in a liquid and soaks up the moisture. The technique is done once a day and may either be washed out at night or in the morning depending on when you do it. Some keep the hair in the baggie all day and wash out the liquid at night and some keep the hair in the baggie at night and rinse during the morning.

What you need:
* Hair long enough to put in a mid to high ponytail
* One schrunchie