Any Couples Who DON'T Fight?

CORBINS

Hello Ladies!

I just wanted to know if there were any couples out there who don't fight, or rarely fight. I feel arguing is a choice and that there are better ways to resolve issues. I am in a relationship now where we have never had an argument. I was just wondering.

DH and I were like that until about a year after we moved in.
We still don't argue that much, and when we do, it's more humorous and debateful, not fighting and disrespectful. All couples have disagreements, it's how you manage conflict resolution.

Me and my DH don't fight. We rarely disagree to be perfectly honest. We made a pact to never fight or yell and we've kept our word. It's so much easier believe me...

I firmly believe that a relationship in which there are no disagreements is a relationship in which someone is stifling and/or ignoring their needs/boundaries..... of course, I'm not an expert in everyone's relationships - but that's how I feel about it.

How you handle those disagreements can range from the healthy and loving to the unhealthy and borderline abusive - but I believe that they need to be handled and worked through - no matter how 'minor' it might seem to be.

I firmly believe that a relationship in which there are no disagreements is a relationship in which someone is stifling and/or ignoring their needs/boundaries..... of course, I'm not an expert in everyone's relationships - but that's how I feel about it.

How you handle those disagreements can range from the healthy and loving to the unhealthy and borderline abusive - but I believe that they need to be handled and worked through - no matter how 'minor' it might seem to be.

Disagreements don't have to handled in a confrontational manner IMO. Nor, are our needs ignored/unnoticed. I've been happily married for many, many years, so my philosophy on this issue works for me and the people I have counseled.