Adventures in Online Dating!!

Lindy

I'm new to the dating scene and I thought it would be fun to start a thread where we can share our online dating stories/experiences... the good, the bad, and the ugly!! :laugh:

I'll start... last weekend I had a date with a guy... a white guy, about 10 yrs. older than me; we had a good telephone conversation but his photo was only a head shot, so I was a bit leary about what he might look like in person... not that looks are EVERYTHING, but well, I feel like I NEED to have an attraction to the man I'm with, otherwise, it just isn't going to work, ya know?? :yep:

Well anyway, we met for coffee and as soon as I saw him I knew that it was not going to be a love connection. He was a bit overweight, with a beer belly. I am slim and I work out and keep myself in shape; I can't help it; I want a man who does the same!! I mean, he doesn't have to be muscle-bound, but he can't be sloppy!! :nono: Even though the conversation went well, there were no sparks, no physical attraction. He told me that he was very attracted to me and that the minute he saw me, he wanted to throw me over his shoulder and take me home! :look: He then asked whether I wanted to see him again. OMG, how awkward!! I floundered for a bit (not prepared!!) then finally told him that I felt more of a friend connection with him... :crazy: This is the horrible part of online dating! I didn't want to hurt his feelings, but didn't want to lie either!! :perplexed

Anyone else have any stories, and/or any suggestions of what to do in this situation??

I'm online dating as well.

Did you submit a picture of yourself? I'm just now realizing I don't take good photos, I'm a bit worried because I want to see a photo of him and I'm not happy with mine.:perplexed

What kind questions did you ask him? How long was it before you did a face to face?

Just Curious.......I'm new to it.:spinning: