WHY WON'T MY HAIR GROW????

FierceFeminist

Hello everyone. I'm a newbie introducing myself, but not very happily. I've been lurking for almost 2 years, and my hair just won't grow. :cry: I'm so sad right now because after stretching my relaxer for 16 weeks I've made no progress at all. I want so badly to have long REAL hair like the rest you beautiful LHCF'ers, but it doesn't look like it will happen for me. I've adopted your practices, and I idolize you guys, but I don't think I'll ever be someone with long REAL hair :nono:.

I'm so discouraged right now. I dreamed of having long hair for my college graduation (May 8), but its not going to happen. For what its worth, here's my reggie:

1X Week:
DC on dry hair with Joico Kpak Reconstructor
Shampoo with Shikaiki Bar
DC with Joico KPak Intense Hydrator

1X Week:
DC on dry hair with AO HSR then rinse

Use Giovanni Direct Leave-in then rollerset or air dry

moisturize daily with coconut oil, protective style with octopus clip 24/7

Some words of encouragement would be greatly appreciated.

(Also, I have pics but don't know how to post)

Well for starters...you can't "moisturize" with coconut oil :nono:
you can seal with coconut oil though:grin:

And your hair is ALWAYS growing hun...you just need to work on retention:yep:

Last edited:
Are you saying you did not have any NG or are your ends breaking therefore you are not retaining length? You may need to incorporate more moisture in your regiment.

Chelz:

I was under the assumption that coconut was a moisturizer because it penetrates the strands, but I could esaily nix this.

Exubah:

I feel like I have some NG, but at the same time I can't see my ends breaking either. Maybe I just don't know what breakage looks like.

I've tried various different hair, skin and nails vitamins (all which contained biotin), but they haven't made much of a difference.

locabouthair: