My hair, my hair...HELP!

pinkchocolatedaisy

No matter how good I am to my hair it just doesn't seem to appreciate all my hard work! My hair has been acting real funny lately. Frizz, busted looking twistouts, jacked up braidouts, & funkdafied wngs. What gives?I was in the winter bun challenge & I washed dc & bun 2x/wk. I hardly gave myself any passes.

I use either Tresemme moisture rich or flawless curls as my leave in & seal w coconut oil or avocado butter. I wash w Alba botanica poo. I dc w Joico Moisture recovery balm. I was using Joico kpak reconstructor for protein weekly but I'm trying to use stuff I can get easily so I'm gonna get Aphogee. I don't get it bc my hair fared really well with bunning. My ends felt soft & my hair was moisturized. No issues detangling. Now, when I cowash my ends feel week & I can feel them snagging & snapping. I only notice this when its wet. When dry my ends feel great. I'm not good at noticing splits but I gave myself a dusting (1/4 in) late February.What am I doing wrong?

Last edited:
When's the last time you clarified? Maybe you need a good thorough cleansing, it always helps everything work so much better :yep:

^ Last week I clarified...using a sulfate poo. And that's another thing. I can't use shampoos w SLS or ALS as they are too harsh on my hair but nonsulfates don't clean my scalp well. And I have a hard time trying to get to my scalp lol.

^ Last week I clarified...using a sulfate poo. And that's another thing. I can't use shampoos w SLS or ALS as they are too harsh on my hair but nonsulfates don't clean my scalp well. And I have a hard time trying to get to my scalp lol.

Let the water run through your hair when in the shower for a couple of minutes while scrubbing your scalp then use shampoo. That is what I do to get my scalp clean.

^^^or maybe instead of using a sulfate poo, try adding baking soda to your regular shampoo. I tried this once and my hair was soft as hell! :yep: