• I don't know!

Votes: 29 22.1%
  • Other (explain)

Votes: 9 6.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Polyesterdiva

Hey ladies!

I've seen a lot of threads about those of us who are "stuck"..at SL, BSL, or APL.
I was wondering why everyone is stuck (or what we think the culprit is).

I was stuck at SL for over a year because of scissor happy stylists and setbacks!

:-)

I'm stuck a few centimeters away from apl because I cant control my breakage. no matter wht I do I Still have a ton just thinking abt it makes me wanna pull out my DRC 28
It also sucks that Im a slow grower but I can live with that so I voted for breakage

I've been hovering around shoulder length for about 2 years now, and I think my problem as been breakage. I'm not 100% sure yet though, still working on it.

Omg Cherry, your telling the story of my life. I've been the same length since last year this time. I was natural, it was healthy, and just above necklength.

1st mistake-I coloured the front so that I could track my growth:nono:

2nd mistake- Stylist trimmed my unstretched hair, I was telling her to blow it out at least, but no. So in its shrunken state, I lost 2-3 inches. For a short haired person, thats a lot.

3rd mistake- leaving my hair in braids and weaves all the time thinking it would grow because I kept it hidden, when all they did was thin my hair out and gave me splits.

4th mistake-Colouring all my hair black to cover the front colour, that was it for my hair. So I just went ahead and texlaxed terrible mistake. Im still trimming away damage.

5th mistake- Not concentrating on the health of my strands, but on growth. :wallbash::wallbash: