which thrives better? Relaxed or Natural?

Which thrives more?

• Natural

Votes: 182 56.0%
  • Relaxed

Votes: 15 4.6%
  • Depends on hair type

Votes: 128 39.4%

• Total voters

loonatick

Or does it just depend on the person?

hi, i am a newbie :) when i first started to wear my hair out (April 2005) i found it so hard to deal with. But since then i have tried texturizing, so i am able to be more gentle with my hair, in terms of detangling, styling etc. It has helped, but i still fail to see any real growth. I was wondering because some people say they can't handle their hair natural/relaxed .Is there anyone whose hair didnt retain length when natural but thrived when relaxed?

I have relaxed in the past but did not have a clue about hair care, my hair broke but i am surprised i did not go completely bald :eek: But with the knowledge i have now, who knows what length i would be....I wore braids and it grew back to a certain point but then it stop, obviously growth was equal to breakage.
I have given it 6 months so far,keeping protective styles in 2 strand twists and although i have seen a change, its not enough! :mad:
I am currently at around 6 inches. should i stick it out and wait? or texturize a bit further?
Am i just being greedy and does it take longer to see a real change???

Impatient and Confused
Loonatick

I didn't vote because I have a slightly different theory. I think hair thrives when it taken care of. I've both natural & relaxed and texturixed. Hair is a dead appendage so neither way in my opinion is better. When hair is handled with care it thrives. There are other factors like diet, the elements(environmental) ,water quality, illness, etc... but in my opinion for the most part I think hair that is handled with care thrives.

thanks for the quick reply, and actually i do agree
Ok, so i guess my question is how much care is needed, in each state, in order to see a change? Time wise?