Untapped Growth: What are you doing to make your body more alkaline?

Christelyn

I got inspired to write this post because of the thread about how/if we can speed growth. JustKyia mentioned that getting the body ph neutral or on the alkalized side will help with hair growth and general good health.

Basically what I've learned is that an acidic environment in the body makes it fertile ground for bacteria and viral growth and mucus. You create an acidic environment by eating too much sugar and animal fats. Foods that make the body less acidic and more neutral to alkaline are fruits and vegetables like kale, oranges, spinach, wheat grass, etc. Since I'm not good at eating all this, I've recently opted for taking dehydrated greens, sold at health food stores. Products like Amazing Greens and Orac-Energy Greens help to promote alkalinity in the body. So if you don't like eating fruits and vegetables, you can just mix the powder with some juice and swallow it down. I figure it can't hurt and I do have a lot more energy and alertness since I've started.

Anyone have any insight into this? Let's discuss!

I've heard about adjusting your body's PH levels to help with overall health and immunity, but not specifically for hair growth. I guess that could be an additional perk though! I think I'll just try to eat right - I'm not good with supplements and stuff.

I've heard about adjusting your body's PH levels to help with overall health and immunity, but not specifically for hair growth. I guess that could be an additional perk though! I think I'll just try to eat right - I'm not good with supplements and stuff.