Today's Woman & Cooking for her Man....Yay or Nay

Incognitus

Ok, I thought I'd share this comical (yet somewhat understandable) video and get a conversation going about today's girl cooking for her man, and the role cooking plays in the modern relationship. Are some of us still following more traditional roles? Is the newer generation of ladies more averse to cooking? Why are men claiming that less and less young women can cook? Just throwing out a few questions to get the ball rolling...

The video brought to mind an old saying: Don't give a boyfriend husband privileges. :grin: So where do YOU draw the line?

Here's the vid: http://news1.ghananation.com/headli...present-the-average-woman-of-today-video.html

:lol: in the heels and coat. she's so crazy. i think some women are the way she says but not most women. for now i'm a housewife and i cook and clean mostly but my dh knows not to demand anything from me :grin: when we were dating i NEVER cooked or cleaned his house. i rarely even did that for the first five years of marriage :lol: most women i know do not cook for their bf's.

This is pretty interesting.i didn't get a chance to watch the video. But I cook for my boyfriend pretty often. I cook cuz it's the only way I'm going to eat. I not a huge fan of delivery.

Also of cleaned for him a few times but its not my MO. I'm a messy person myself. I clean tho if I get bored

Sent from my PC36100 using Long Hair Care Forum App

Well my s.o and I live together so if I cook he eats (sometimes). I wouldn't say I cook for him per-say but I can't cook for one that's just selfish imo. When he cooks I eat as well.

I'm cooking for no one but my husband. But I don't mind if men cook for me. I mean, I'd cook a guy the odd meal on a special date or something, but that thing bw tend to do where they act like a housewife even if the guy is not even their bf? No.