Serious relationship advice needed, ASAP!

MBriggs

Hello all,

I need some serious relationship advice.

I have found myself in a crazy living situation that I’m not sure how to get out of it without completely damaging my relationship. To make a long story short “Summer 09” was life changing. I graduated from grad-school, moved out my mom’s crib, and even found myself a man, younger but a man. Anyways, the problem is he’s un-established (meaning no house or car) and currently unemployed. Don’t get me wrong and goals and ambition he got, just no money in the bank to execute them out currently. Okay, so besides all of this I just mentioned he has also found a way to make my new place a permanent residence!! Believe me when I tell you, it all happened so fast and before I knew it he was sleeping, eating, and brushing his teeth at my place every night! I know… I know I should have put a stop to this foolishness in beginning before I started catching feelings, but honestly I really enjoyed and needed his company at the time. But, now the script has changed... I still love him, but I really need my space, so he’s got to go! I have giving him a deadline for the end of the month, but honestly I don’t think he even knows what his next move is….

So I guess my question is… do you think it’s possible to get him out of my place easily without breaking-up and cutting all ties with him completely and having him hate me forever? Someone help… let me know what you think or if you have ever been in this type of situation, and what was the outcome?

Oh Ms. Briggs it is time to take a break sit back take a deep breath and get a grip on the situation and you REALLY need for the both of you to sit down and see where this is going. I hope he has good intentions. But right now since he is not established sounds like hes got the comb and Toothbrush syndrome. You know dudes that get with a lady that is already established and just comb with his comb and toothbrush