Never been long

sistagrl2004

Is there anyone who's hair has grown but has never been long in the past? I have natural 4A hair and it's never been long, not even shoulder length long. Right now it's abou 6" all around.. It's shoulder length in the back, but the hairs in my front hairling do not reach back to make shoulder length or anything like that. I have been using an MN/MTG combination for about 2 1/2 months with GREAT results. My hair has also been in kinky twists on and off since July. Its eeems everyone with armpit length hair talks about having long hair as a child. I never did.. I was always teased about my "short nappy hair" .. anyone out there overcome this???

I have never had hair longer than what it is now. I am 3c/4a hair... I have always gotten to this point, but then i go and do something stupid that my hair doesn;t like, like microbraids or weaves. In the past i had been fooled to think that shoulder length was as long as our hair got and that weave was the only way to get it wrong, but after coming here i see differently.This time i am feeling pretty confident about taking care of my hair this time and really keeping this up. I had to just look and see things that wanted to try and try them. I eventually stumbled on somethings that my hair likes and doesnt like. I think it is all about how you care for the hair and how you take care of it to prevent breakage.

Hidden_Angel said:
Do some researchs on the boards their and plenty of detailed posts about this :) wish u best of luck

I have tried to use the search engine, but really didn't find what I was looking for. I guess I had the wrong key words.

I have never had long hair, and I did receive some cruel treatment because of it.

For me the best thing is to continue to increase the love that I have for myself, and to try my best to live the happiest life, that is the best revenge for all the haters.

Their negative words were to rob you of your happiness so why let them win by being unhappy.