Married Ladies & Committed Relationships: Can Alpha Men Make Good DH/SO?

BeautifulFlower

Beta men are said to be "good husbands and good fathers" and Alpha men are those men you have fun with but avoid getting attached.

Has any ladies married or in a committed relationship with an Alpha male and he's a "good" man to you (loyal, provider, affectionate, etc...)?

This is interesting and definitely something to think about. But I have no experience so I'll keep checking back. I've been with my beta man for 4 years and everything's good. My dad's beta too and they've been together for 27 years. Would be interesting to read a study. Off to search.

I did just realize a few days ago that I'm not even attracted to alpha men for a long-term relationship. Especially my que friends. I find them sexy and fun and good friends but definitely not relationship material.

This is a good question. I am instinctively attracted to alpha males before I even knew they were called 'alpha' males. I've been wondering this tho. Ideally, I'd love an alpha male that has respect, adoration, and a soft spot for me :yep:

Cant answer the question myself but I like this article

http://roissy.wordpress.com/2010/08/11/alpha-male-vs-beta-male/

357390-moran-contemporary-photographic-prize.jpg

I reckon a lot of black women would be just as annoyed as this woman is with her beta. Lol

I think alpha males can make great husbands as well, however ladies need to watch out for what i call alpha male in sheep's clothing. These are men who appear to have the alpha male traits but are low key possessive, controlling, insecure and will show their crazy in due time.

Be careful ladies:yep:

Oooh! I'm interested in more responses :)

I'm always most attracted to beta males. My dad is a beta male...my parents have been married for 22 yrs. I don't know if this has anything to do with my attraction :look: I'm just gonna say no :lol:

This beta woman's face is exactly how I feel with beta males...