I have been butchered

Aidenberry03

I am a newbie here, but I have been lurking since last June. Okay so here is the deal. I am growing my hair out, it is a little past shoulder length but very thick, so I decided to go to great clips to get a trim and some layers cut into it. I have been going there for the last 2 years with no problems at all. Well today this chick (new girl) sat me down in her chair and jacked me up. She is like what type of shampoo and conditioner do you use. So I told her and she was like you have a lot of breakage, that's not good enough you need some salon quality products ( whatever, she should see my closet) and way she get to cutting and cutting and cutting. I told her to stop because it was way too much hair on the floor. I told her before she started to cut I had washed my hair last night so it was frizzy. Not to be mistaken for bad ends. I just wanted some layers and she jacked me up. Then she had the nerve to get a attitude with me when I complained. So know I have to start all over again. DAMN her.

FYI: I am going back up there when I get off to talk to her salon manager.

I'm sorry that happened to you. Just think of it as your new start, take care of it, and you'll reach your goals. never let anyone near your hair with scissors again,do a search on the threads about dusting your ends

WELCOME!!!!!
I'm sorry you had to go through that, but join the club :lol:
We really learn from our mistakes and that stylist was a mistake!;)

Welcome! It's all part of the initiation process (getting a jacked up hair cut). There will be happier hair days to follow! :)

Yeah I know that but if I catch her on the street....well she better not let me catch her. I just got into a regimen that I could follow and here she comes a chop chop chop. Hater.

OP I'm sorry that this happended to you

so1913 love the new pic it's gorgeous!!!what's up with the goodbye??
Please say it ain't so :(