I caught her using my products!

autumnbeauty29

Please tell me if a sistah is wrong. I walked into the kitchen and caught my roommate, who I am close with about to wash her hair with my hair products AND about to use my face towel also. I acted like I didn't see her and proceeded to take my vitamin water from the counter and drink it. She acted a little scared but still carried on a converstation. She was using my CON poo and Lekair conditioner but if it was my aveda or my Neutrogena poo/conditioner I would have lost it:mad: and the fact she was about to dry her hair with my face towel:eek: :eek: I have sensitive skin and only use white towels on my face... I had to say something to her.

Now I am the type of person that will ask my best friend to borrow a cotton ball, and I expect the same type of treatment from others.

You all know how much we spend on our hair products and what they mean to us. Was I wrong, or right by saying something. I am a grad student and I can't supply hair products for the entire household.

Lock it up girl!! If you don't want to be put in the situation of telling her to her face to leave your stuff alone, lock it up. They have little boxes at places like Walmart. They are not that expesive, either.

Girl! If she was up in the Aveda - it would have to be on!

Edited to add:

I just reread it and saw that you said something to her. That's good. I would still lock my valuables up. Yeah, I want to know what you said, too. :)

You were perfectly within your rights to say something.
If you'd keep quiet, she'd do it again, because she would think it was o.k.

And it's not o.k....it's incredibly rude of her not to ask if she could use your stuff.
You paid for those products, she didn't. Talk to her and let her know how you feel, and tell her if she'd like to use your products, please ask first. (ugh, but not the facetowel, NOBODY uses my facetowel but me! :perplexed)