How do I know if there is a chance for us?

longinghair

I have known this guy for years, from school, and I know he is a good man.:yep: We started working together recently as interns and spent a lot of time together, and I started to really like him. I know he is single. The thing is he hasn't said anything to me except occasional text messages asking about me or just showing up at work when he knows I am on duty:drunk: but it has been 6 months now. I have little experience with men and don't know how to let him know how I feel :ohwell:. I realise the most likely explanation is that he is just not that into me but I am willing to risk it.:yep:

Only time will tell. If he hasn't made a move in six months he might not be interested, but a safe move could be to ask him out for a cup of coffee and see where things go from there.

You approaching him and your feelings not being reciprocated may result in a very awkward and uncomfortable working environment. I think that because you work together, you should let things take its natural course.

Although I think that if after 6 mths there is not even an inkling that he's interested, you should keep your options open.

He is not that into you honey, he might just want to be strictly friends

Sent from the smart aleck Siri using LHCF

Invite him to do something away from the job...as someone else mentioned. Take it from there.

He may not be into you or he may need a sign because he doesn't want to disrupt the work relationship if you don't reciprocate.

Give him hints that you are interested and let him take it from there. If he doesn't then he's not that into you.

So because a man doesn't initiate something with someone he is interning with, he is automatically disinterested?! I've had crushes on co-workers that they basically would've had to be mind-readers to figure out because my work reputation is that important to me.

Give him a few hints.