HELP relationship advice

theRaven

Hi I'm a newbie and this is my second post, first thread. If anyone is up this early can you please give me advice on a dating situation I have. I know there are male subscribers here, so advice from the men and women would be helpful. If there are any replies I will post the dating situation I need advice in the next post.

Okay thank you. I am not making another thread I am just typing the situation, it is a bit long.

Sent from my iPod touch using LHCF

Situation:
My date for yesterday afternoon was cancelled. The guy said he was in car accident so he can not go.

Feeling terrible about his accident I ask is he okay and if he is injured. He is fine but his friend is in the hospital and he will check on him once a tow truck arrives. Glad he is okay I send a text that I am glad he is okay, and to let me know when he makes it home safely and when his friend's condition is stable. He texts thanks.

I never receive a reply back. The next day Sunday I am thinking the worst of his friend's condition so I text him how is his friend's condition. No reply. That night I am heading to the library I see him and his cousin playing video games in our campus community room. His cousin sees me and asks why I am leaving as I walk off (confused and upset). An hour later the guy sends the text "Hey how are you?". I do not respond.

The following day which is today he sends a text " Hey haven't heard from you are you alright?" I still don't respond because I am at work. Eventually later on my break I respond "I am working".