Help! How do I train my hair to be manageable

Manishca

Hello does anyone have natural hair that they have train to be manageable/straight. I have been natural for a little while and was told that I can train my hair to be manageable as if I had a perm or close to it without the chemical process just by wrapping it. My hair texture is 4b.

Last edited:
I have been pressing my hair for 6 months now and my hair is becoming stright and when I was it I have this tiny ringlets all around,and they are not nappy as I call them. I press my hair and then flat Iron it.

I also Flat Iron my hair with the blow dryer as well

Um, I really don't understand the question. Are you equating manageable with straight hair? If so, you can just look through the "heat training/damaging" threads for that.

i tried that at a salon and it got heat damage. some parts even broke off and in some areas my hair will not even curl back :(. Do you have any problems with your hair going back to it natural curls due to the heat?

i tried that at a salon and it got heat damage. some parts even broke off and in some areas my hair will not even curl back :(. Do you have any problems with your hair going back to it natural curls due to the heat?

Once your hair is heat damaged, that it - you have to grow it out/transition. I never relaxed in my life but I didn't consider myself natural because my hair was soooo heat trained/damaged. I had to transition out of that. In the meantime protein treatments may help a little.

I'm pretty sure you are talking about heat training, if so here's a link to a support thread, and some popular heat trained youtubers.
http://www.longhaircareforum.com/showthread.php?t=522931& highlight=heat+train+support
http://www.youtube.com/user/PinkSkatesPinkNation
http://www.youtube.com/user/Longhairdontcare2011
http://www.youtube.com/user/Brittanynic16