Dating men different than your type

sexyphoenix88

Hey all,

I just got out of a 2 year relationship and I'm thinking about getting back in the dating scene but OBVIOUSLY the type of man i'm attracted to isn't working for me. I always end up with tall light skin black men. I know there are good ones out there but one the dating scene in Columbia, SC is limited and then it seems like everyone has the same crazy mentality. I guess I just want to know some of your thoughts on finding a better QUALITY man, regardless of looks. I'm not dating ANYMORE felons, no more men with ANY kids, no men that don't already have a degree or are ACTIVELY pursuing one, and no men that don't have a job or at least the same hustle mentality I do. I don't have an actual job right now but I'm a full time student and I get OUT THERE and model and do liquor promotions, any type of odd job I can find that brings money in. How hard is it for a real man to do that? And what are your thoughts on dating outside the race? I have never dated anyone except black men and some mixed with white. At this point I'm really just ready to try anything POSITIVE outside of my comfort zone, i guess you never know what great man is out there unless you think outside of the box. So any getting back in the positive dating game advice would be much appreciated!!

Men are men are men are men. Race will not determine how he treats you, his character will.

Sent from my iPhone

that is true.. i'm trying to find other ways and places to meet people too. I never been one to meet someone at a club or anything like that, but hell scums hide in good places too lol. sigh.

If you are going to venture out of your "type" try to venture out of the character "type" as well.

Loud guys vs quiet guys etc.

I always end up with tall light skin black men. I know there are good ones out there