Certified LHCF Salon / LHCF Non Profit Org??

Ladies,

What about getting together, with the approval of board owner, and starting an Non-Profit Organization with board members, etc? We can work together on a mission statement, business plan, etc.

We could:

Issue certificaitons based on service levels
Mystery Shops, etc.

Everyone can partake by sending out client expectations (See Stylist "Wanted Thread") Post what you want there...http://www.longhaircareforum.com/showthread.php?t=144233

Give Scholarships to LHCF Members seeking to go to Cosmo school
Give regional People's Choice Salon Awards
Educate th Public on What is expected

I would love to see stickers on Salon's windows "LHCF Certified"- One by one, we can make a difference.

We could solicit more Stylists to become members - a source of revenue for the Organization / Website

We can have Regional divisons / chapters

If interested state your ideas, Ladies with Business Backgrounds (I'm an accountant) Speak-Up - we can make this happen and get a proposal together for Nikko.

With all of the Members of this forum, it creates a target market that Stylists would love to access. If they stood by the LHFC Bill of Rights, we would patronize them, no?

We can do it ladies -- thoughts?

Last edited:
I would loooove to go to a place that understands and practices the healthy hair techniques and suggestions discussed in this forum. It would also be nice to go to a salon where the stylists won't get mad if you show up with 4+ inches of new growth because of a stretch, not pressure you to trim when it isn't necessary, automatically detangles with wide-toothed combs, is gentle when combing through your hair when roller-setting, refuses to do things to your hair that they KNOW can/will permanently damage it, automatically deep conditions, doesn't pressure you to get a relaxer before absolutely necessary, will admit it when they have accidentally done something wrong to your hair......