Big LDR step

fashion87

Would you move to be with your S/O, after you've been together for 5+ yrs and planned to get married later in the year?? S/O is in the military and really wants me to move in with him, even though I want to be with him I'm having trouble saying anything but yes :perplexed. I have no idea why either, I think im just scared because its the biggest change in my life since I graduated college. Someone give me a swift kick in the pants plz!!!! Thanks for reading my rant, lol.

SN we've been together since freshman yr of college, and I'm now 23 going on 24 in July.

Is it possible to get the ring, set the wedding date, arrange for premarital counseling, and secure employment before the move? That way, when you move, you have a plan of action and you two have put things in place to successfully start your lives together. You mentioned that your SO is in the military so maybe he can link you up with one of the networks that helps military spouses transition into the military lifestyle. Good luck to you and your honey! Be blessed and please let your SO know that we appreciate his unselfish service!

Keep us posted!

Is it possible to get the ring, set the wedding date, arrange for premarital counseling, and secure employment before the move? That way, when you move, you have a plan of action and you two have put things in place to successfully start your lives together. You mentioned that your SO is in the military so maybe he can link you up with one of the networks that helps military spouses transition into the military lifestyle. Good luck to you and your honey! Be blessed and please let your SO know that we appreciate his unselfish service!

Keep us posted!