been told my hair cant grow long

aliciaq

In work today a co worker of mine who is from zimbabwe saw me with my hair down for the first time today and commented that my hair was long and if it was real. So shocked i replied yes and i said i didint think it was long to which he replied that my hair wont grow longer and i should be lucky how long it is already ( which is shoulder lenght) and it will start breaking off eventually beacuse black hair dont grow:eek: anyone else experienced these problems from dumb african guys like him?

Girl, it funny you say this because I have a friend from Zimbabwue and he absolutely adores my hair in all its stages as long as its mine. Please don't let this idiot ruin your opinion of other African men.

well YOU know that is not true just based off the hair on this board. The proof is in the pudding. When you reach your goals, just swing it in his direction and bat your eyelashes...lol

No not from a african person but I have from many african americans. They always tell me that I cant grow long hair because I have fine thin hair that has never been any longer than a couple of inches past shoulder length and that black peoples hair dosent grow long only if they are mixed. Your hair can be as long as you want it to be. HHG

aliciaq said:
In work today a co worker of mine who is from zimbabwe saw me with my hair down for the first time today and commented that my hair was long and if it was real. So shocked i replied yes and i said i didint think it was long to which he replied that my hair wont grow longer and i should be lucky how long it is already ( which is shoulder lenght) and it will start breaking off eventually beacuse black hair dont grow:eek: anyone else experienced these problems from dumb african guys like him?

umm...wow:ohwell:

alicia, you want me to come over there and kick some arse for you?
smashfreak.gif

deniseloc said: