Anyone getting 2 inches a month?

rafikichick92

Hi everyone, newbie here. :grin: I was wondering if any of you who are using growth aids are getting 2 of growth each month or even more? If you are, please post:

what growth aid you use (yes, pills and homemade potions count)
how you use it and how often
how long you've been using it
how much growth you get

Thanks for your help!

It's verrrrry rare for someone to get 2 inches in a month. You're pushing it to aim for 1 inch a month (which I am lol). Even though I wish my hair would grow overnight, as a newbie I'm learning it's an ongoing process. Basically if you have a good regimen, protect your ends, and keep them moisturized, you'll retain length, but I doubt it will be 2 inches a month because normally your hair grows 1/2 an inch a month. I have used MN though, and that seems to speed up the process

i always got the impression even getting one inch per month was a big achievement. the average growth rate is 1/4 - 1/2 inch per month.

Lol, i know, i know. But right now I'm getting about .5 in per month, and I've heard of growth aids that advertise 2 in a month. So i was just wondering if anyone here has tried to do it and succeeded.:grin:

2 inches sounds good for growth but I would hate that because I would have to constanly relax my hair. Which isn't good.:sad:

Hi Rafikichick92 welcome to the board and if you come across someone who is getting that kind of growth from a growth aid shoot me a PM, cuz they have found the magic potion j/k. Um I have been using a homemade sulphur mix for about a month now, once I come out of my braids will let you know what kind of results I've gotten.

i always got the impression even getting one inch per month was a big achievement. the average growth rate is 1/4 - 1/2 inch per month.
:grin::grin:yup yup! It seems without growth aids my hair grows 1/2 inch, but when I'm using MN it seems to increase to about 3/4 or 1 inch.