3 Reasons Why I Love my Man.

curlycrocheter

Ok...I'll go first :grin:

1) When my car got stuck on a hill in yesterday's blizzard he went and 'un-stuck' it for me. He had to park 4 blocks away from our house and he walked back in the cold. :cold:

2) He didn't make me feel bad about it getting stuck because I made a bone-head error while driving that caused it to get stuck. :driver:

3) He got up @ 5:30 this morning to walk those same 4 blocks to go get my car and bring it to our front door so I could get in a warm car to drive to work in :love2:....(well, he parked it 3 houses down cause it would have gotten stuck again :lol:)

^^ Awww How sweet. I love my Sweetie because...

...When I'm sick, he takes really good care of me. I'm a nurse so you know I make the worst patient. He puts up with my stubbornness, my "know it all about healthcare" attitude, and my refusal to take medications when I know I need them.

...He will wake up extra early just to make me a cup of my favorite tea and my favorite breakfast if he knows I'm facing a particularly long day at work.

...He is one of the most caring and understanding men I have ever met. He try's hard to take care of me. He is a nurturer, a comforter, and an amazing best friend.

I could go on for days...but you only asked for 3...

He finally took my poor fishy out of his travel jar and into his tank..

He listens to my rants and agrees that im not crazy lol

He supports my decisions and my right to make them..he's also a great impartial judge surprisingly :)

He puts up with me and my nonsense
He thinks I am beautiful even when I look a hot mess
He makes me feel as though I am perfect even though I am far from it

He stimulates my mind, we have the most interesting conversations!
He emotionally supports me and isn't afraid to be affectionate.
He gives me little gifts. :)

He is very selfLESS--- he once drove 3.5 hours just to clean my apt and buy me groceries while I was sick.

He rubs my back until I fall asleep.