YET another Hair type Question...Please help :(

Analiyah9

HEllo, Everyone

I am currently trasitioning on my natural hair journey, and I've been transitioning for 5 months. I posted my hair pics on here when I was 3 months transitioning and alot of you guys told me you couldn't tell because my natural hair wasn't showing much, and my hair should be wet etc.
Last Saturday I took out my plaits, wash my hair and took pics (wet and dry). So I hope you guys can help me:

First picture is when my hair is dry.
Second and third picture is when it is wet.
Fourth picture is a close up of my dry hair.

Thanks I hope my pictures helped!

Attachments

• 2666.jpg
    2666.jpg
    433 KB · Views: 122
  • 2325.jpg
    2325.jpg
    576.6 KB · Views: 123
  • 2312.jpg
    2312.jpg
    413.3 KB · Views: 127
  • 2677.jpg
    2677.jpg
    537.2 KB · Views: 118
You can't truly tell until you cut the relaxed hair off. My hair looks a lot different now that the relaxed hair is off.

Whatever type it is, it'll be okay.

ITA with Cherry Pie.

For the record, it'll likely be 4a/b. but who knows? hair typing is a bit useless, IMO. everything is so debatable.

You can't truly tell until you cut the relaxed hair off. My hair looks a lot different now that the relaxed hair is off.

Whatever type it is, it'll be okay.

:lol: idk why, but that was funny to me! lol

OP you looks like a mix of 4a/4b/3c...IMO anyway, from the pics you posted here :)

I cant help you because I can barely type my own stuff and Ive been natural 13ish years...
Why do you need to know so badly? I can help you in saying that it doesnt matter at allLOL. Most people are of mixed type, in between a type, and hair behaves differently from head to head even within the same "type".

I dont find that 8 or 10 hair types accurately sums up the billions of folk on the planet, paticularly as it relates to curlies.

Oh my gosh.

Why not wait until you're fully natural to ask this obnoxious question?