Would you call him?

MissJ

I'm now officially a rules girl. I had no idea a certain guy was interested in me, and he left his number with someone for me to call him. Otherwise, he wouldn't be able to get in touch with me. Would you call? I'm really not looking for a date right now either.

What Kiya said.

Also, why hasn't he been able to ask for your number directly? Did you meet somewhere and you left early or something like that? That's the only time I could understand why a man would try to pass the number on to a middle person.

I don't know why he didn't ask for my number directly, not that we had a lot of time together. I can only speculate.

Actually, I work as a receptionist, and the guy came in with a business associate to have a meeting. I made small talk with them. One guy was really outgoing. I'm guessing this was him. They left, and I was still there. The next day he called asking for me. I wasn't in, so he left his number for me. I don't think the giving-my-number-to-middle-person thing will work in this case. But hey, what do I know? He could be offering me a better job. :lol: I can't say 100% that he's interested in me, because I'm not really sure.

Last edited:
Well, if he really wants to talk to you he'll call back. Maybe he'll get lucky and you'll answer.
Since you're not pressed he'll just have to be xtra persistant.

I don't know why he didn't ask for my number directly, not that we had a lot of time together. I can only speculate.