Votes: 30 5.7%
  • Back

Votes: 347 65.5%
  • Front

Votes: 126 23.8%
  • Same Texture All Over

Votes: 7 1.3%

• Total voters
Ok, so I have been transitioning for the last 16 months give or take and I have a pretty good idea of my texture. I have some 3c curls in the back of my scalp, a bunch of crazy kink around the edges and a piece around the bang area that doesn't want to curl to save its life.:nono:

Anywho....

I thought I was weird at first for having all of these textures, but the more that I stalk fotkis, the more that i see natural heads that resemble my own head.

More frequently, I see and hear ladies talk about having a looser curl pattern in the back of their head. I was wondering if any of you ladies might be able to shed some light on why that is.

Oh, and I WILL keep bumping until I get responses.... I'm just sayin':look:

Ok, so I have been transitioning for the last 16 months give or take and I have a pretty good idea of my texture. I have some 3c curls in the back of my scalp, a bunch of crazy kink around the edges and a piece around the bang area that doesn't want to curl to save its life.:nono:

Anywho....

I thought I was weird at first for having all of these textures, but the more that I stalk fotkis, the more that i see natural heads that resemble my own head.

More frequently, I see and hear ladies talk about having a looser curl pattern in the back of their head. I was wondering if any of you ladies might be able to shed some light on why that is.

Oh, and I WILL keep bumping until I get responses.... I'm just sayin':look:
:lachen::lachen::lachen::lachen:

I have no clue. I was thinking that it might have something to do with the orientation of the follicles in the skin. I do know that how the follicles are set in the skin (at what angle, how deep, etc) influences the hair that grows from it.