This is my story.

Chocolatelove2010

Hi everybody, I'm new to the site and only joined today. I must admit I have been so fascinated with everybodys achievements here, and I am truly inspired. So I'd like to share my story with you, and in return would love to have some tips.

As a child I was often told my hair is difficult to manage, and requires hardwork. I was lazy, so that led to years of me neglecting my hair. It's only been recently I've started to really take care of my hair and I've seen a big improvement. I don't hot iron, and I oil regurlarly. I'm still a newbie to what are the best products out there... and I would LOVE for you guys to help me out.

P.s I just took a pic of my hair quickly - like 5mins ago lol. So you can see what I'm working with... (it's my avatar) Thanks for reading. Oh, and I'm just picking up on abbreviations i.e NL = neck length etc. Please if you use an abbreviation, just put what it means in brackets. Sorry, I'm new to this.

Last edited:
welcome!

well honey, it looks like you have some length....so you're doing something right! why don't you start by giving us your regimen (ie what products you use and when)? that will help a lot!

welcome to the forum!
I don't have that much "hair knowledge" seeing as Im sort of a newbie myself

Hey! All you hair VETS out there, come in and welcome the newbie!!!!!!

Thank you ladies.

@ lilsparky 825 - This is going to sound silly, but I used to wash my hair like a white girl. I'd wash it every other day, and have curls. I wouldn't comb it because I liked the curls but that would just end up damaging my hair. Also I realised I was low on iron, and other supplements. So I improved my diet. I just started combing more frequently (lol) and I oil my hair every night. I just use Olive Oil. That's about it really.

@ D. Lisa - Thanks hun... lol same. Hopefully the older members can teach us both :)

do u ever use a moisturizer or just the olive oil?
how does your hair FEEL?
How are your ends?