Suggestions (and instructions, if possible) for easy natural hairstyles?

tastesosweet

Ladies I'm finally ready to take the plunge and try new, simple, natural hairstyles on this head of mine. To date, my most popular self-styled do' is the afro puff, but I want to expand my options. I've done twists and twist-outs (though I am still mastering the technique), but what other options exist? My hair is past shoulder-length almost to bra-strap, and I'm not opposed to using heat--sometimes. Any suggestions?

i rinse my hair and shingle in a styling cream (miss jessie's curly pudding or curling custard by kinky-curly are my faves) or i'll use condish and gel. i shingle it on & let it air dry into nice curls.

i love twist outs and braid outs. a lot of girls here have success with roller sets! (i'm not good at that, but i wish i was seeing their beautiful results.)

sometimes i just pull my hair into a pony - slicking it back with conditioner or aloe vera gel - and apply styling cream to the length of the pony for nice ponytail curls... or i try to get creative with buns.

and of course, the with a good flat iron all things are possible. :)

To spice up your afro puffs... do 2 :) Slick the hair down w/gel & something shinny like oil or serum, tie down with a satin scarf, and there u go ;)

Slicking back into a pony, and tying the length down w/rubber bands...

or slicking back into a phony pony

I think french braids are cute and easy. You can do 'em wet or dry... then slick the roots & all down w/gel & tye w/scarf...

If you're interested in flat ironing, the Maxiglide is your best bet for natural hair... 45min - 1hr tops

How about a wash n go? Can't get any simpler than that ;)

Last edited: