Students- Christmas break challenge?

choconillaprincess

I'm a college student & i'm on Christmas break for about one month & I know I'm not the only one!

I know that I'm not gonna be doing anything but bummin around the house and eatin :fat: :spank: lol... So I wanted to take this time out to take optimum care of my hair & attempt to create good habits!

Rules:
1. Choose a bad habit you want to break-Mine is over manipulation- I detangle all the time and do styles that should last 2 weeks and take them down the next day!

2. No heat- 2 free days (but please try to keep it to a minimum!) I thought this would be for Christmas Day & New Years Eve

3. Regular washes/Cowashes- For me this is everyday you can specify your own but you must stick to it! I mean really what else do you have to do?

4. Keep hair wrapped and/or baggied when bummin around the house- I know i'm not the only one who will wake up & "do" my hair for no reason! If you aren't doing anything, or worse sleeping all day make sure it's protected. I suggest baggying to keep it constantly moisturized.

5. Wear styles that keep your hair off your winter gear whenever you go out- I suggest doing protective styles like twists, braids, buns, etc. but i know i love to let my hair show so you can also wear a pretty pony (or if you're natural you can wear a puff) just be sure to keep it well moisturized tho!

6. DC every wash- This is very important ladies with the harsh weather & dry heater!

7. Do something extra!- with all this time (& christmas money) on your hand let's go the extra mile- choose something to add to your routine to promote growth- a growth supplement, vitamins, head massages, extra protein in your diet, more water, wutever- I'm gonna pick up oil rinses, pre-poo, and MN

Other fun things to do:
  • You can try out new styles and share or play supermodel & show us the photos- we can all be bored together!
  • Make your own homemade products & share the recipe & results